Cubasis 3?

Need help with Midiflow? Ask here!
Post Reply
mtrigoboff
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 29, 2019 9:35 pm

Cubasis 3?

Post by mtrigoboff » Sun Dec 29, 2019 9:44 pm

Is there support for Cubasis 3 as an output destination from Midiflow? If not, will there be?

User avatar
Johannes
Site Admin
Posts: 125
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2019 3:06 pm

Re: Cubasis 3?

Post by Johannes » Wed Jan 01, 2020 1:23 pm

Hi,
In order to send data from Midiflow, the destination either needs to have a virtual MIDI port, or it has to be possible to select a custom virtual port created in Midiflow. https://www.midiflow.com/documentation/ ... conditions

I cannot say if Cubase 3 can do that, but I guess it does.

Best,
Johannes

mtrigoboff
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 29, 2019 9:35 pm

Re: Cubasis 3?

Post by mtrigoboff » Wed Jan 01, 2020 4:38 pm

The problem is, Cubasis 3 does not appear in the list of possible destinations Cubasis 2 does.

User avatar
Johannes
Site Admin
Posts: 125
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2019 3:06 pm

Re: Cubasis 3?

Post by Johannes » Fri Jan 03, 2020 9:27 am

Ok, then Cubase 3 seems not to have a virtual MIDI port. You will have to go with a custom virtual MIDI port in Midiflow.

Best,
Johannes

Post Reply